• DA 22-SUB
    DA 22-SUB
  • DA 26-SUB
    DA 26-SUB
  • DA 26-90
    DA 26-90
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Underwater

As a result of close cooperation with companies such as Vehicle Control Technologies Inc., US experts for unmanned underwater vehicles, we have acquired a great deal of experience in deep-sea applications. From pressure-proof housings to oil filling - we can meet all your needs.


DA 22-SUB

24 to 30 volts


We developed an underwater version, the DA 22-SUB, based on the DA 22 actuator. The DA 22-SUB is waterproof down to a depth of 100 meters (10 bar / 145 psi).

The housing is CNC machined from marine bronze (DIN 1705 R65/MIL B24480). The integrated overload coupling (ISS system) protects the solid-steel gear train from every kind of radial shock loads.

The standard version (PWM) of the DA 22-SUB comes equipped with analog position feedback and an integrated moisture and temperature sensor. Every actuator is tested in our test lab for six hours in a pressure tank under various atmospheric pressures (0 to 15 bar). Customized variants on request.



Matlab Simulink Model on request


Stacks Image 620
DA 26-SUB

24 to 30 volts


The DA 26-SUB is a modified version of the well proven DA 26 and is designed to operate in an oil-filled environment. It has successfully been tested and operated at depths of 6000 m / 19600 ft. The housing is coated to withstand hundreds of hours of saltwater exposure.



Matlab Simulink Model on request


Stacks Image 668
DA 26R-30-5024

24 to 30 volts


Based on our DA 26 actuator, we have developed a special underwater actuator for great depths.

The oil-filled actuators can be exposed to extreme pressure conditions. Customers have already deployed our DA 26R-30-5024 at depths down to 2000 m / 6600 foot.

To guarantee maximum safety and reliability, our DA 26R-30-5024 includes a brushless motor drive and a contactless, wear free rotary encoder. This ensures maximum service life with the greatest possible power delivery. The housing is CNC machined from marine bronze (DIN 1705 R65/MIL B24480); optionally, a less expensive variant made of specially coated, saltwater-resistant aluminum is also available that can be effectively used without an oil filling even above water.

A prominent feature here is a 90° angled, self-locking output drive that is ideal for special linkages and which does not draw any current due to its self-braking with constant positioning under load! There is a hose adapter on the bottom of the housing for filling the actuator with oil after opening the venting screw.

The DA 26R-30-5024 series can be equipped with a standard PWM input (pulse width modulation) that has two different interfaces: a differential, galvanic isolated interface (opto-coupler) and a signle-ended interface with CMOS levels that is also used to program the servo parameters. Analog position feedback to detect the drive shaft position. A differential RS-422 PWM interface can be chosen instead of the opto-coupled interface.

The DA 26R-30-5024 with digital serial command interface (RS-485) receives its commands via a CRC secured protocol. It can return not only the shaft position in digital format, but also several diagnostic data such as the level of the supply voltage, current consumption and the temperature of the motor and electronics in digital form (optionally also the humidity within actuator case). These kind of diagnostic capabilities help to determine the health state of the actuators before, during and after deployment.

The fully programmable electronics of the DA 26R-30-5024 provides, for instance, protection against overloading and incorrect polarity.

Optional:  RS-485 compatible, asynchronous serial command interface. Customized commands can be implemented on request.  Redundant RS-485 interface with redundant power supply, RS-422 level compatible, differential PWM interface instead of the opto-coupler PWM interface. Humidity sensor (only in for RS-485 interface versions



Matlab Simulink Model on request


Stacks Image 718
© 2019 Volz Servos
© 2019 Volz Servos

• DA 22-SUB
    DA 22-SUB
  • DA 26-SUB
    DA 26-SUB
  • DA 26-90
    DA 26-90
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Unterwasser

Durch enge Kooperationen mit Firmen wie Vehicle Control Technologies Inc., US-Experten für unbemannte Unterwasserfahrzeuge, haben wir große Erfahrungen mit Tiefseeapplikationen sammeln können. Ob druckdichte Gehäuse oder Ölfüllung, bei uns ist alles möglich.


DA 22-SUB

Spannung 24 bis 30 Volt


Auf Basis des DA 22 Aktuators haben wir eine Unterwasser-Version entwickelt, das DA 22-SUB. Das DA 22-SUB ist wasserdicht bis zu einer Tiefe von 100 Meter (10 Bar).

Das Gehäuse wird aus Marine Bronze (DIN 1705 R65 / MIL B24480) CNC gefräst. Die integrierte Überlastkupplung (ISS-System) schützt das Ganzstahl-Getriebe gegen jede Art radialer Schocklasten.

Die Standardversion (PWM) des DA 22-SUB ist serienmäßig mit analogem Position-Feedback und einem integrierten Feuchtigkeits- und Temperatursensor ausgestattet. Jeder Aktuator wird in unserem Testlabor für sechs Stunden im Drucktank unter verschiedenen atmosphärischen Drücken (0 bis 15 Bar) getestet. Kundenspezifische Varianten auf Anfrage



Matlab Simulink Modell auf Anfrage


Stacks Image 620
DA 26-SUB

Spannung 24 bis 30 Volt


Bei dem DA 26-SUB handelt es sich um ein für Öl-Füllung modifiziertes DA 26. Es wurde bereits erfolgreich in Tiefen von 6000 Metern getestet und eigesetzt. Das Gehäuse ist für hohe Salzwasserbeständigkeit beschichtet.



Matlab Simulink Modell auf Anfrage


Stacks Image 668
DA 26R-30-5024

Spannung 24 bis 30 Volt


Auf Basis unseres DA 26 Aktuators haben wir einen speziellen Unterwasseraktuator für große Tiefen entwickelt.

Der ölbefüllte Aktuator kann extremen Druckverhältnissen ausgesetzt werden. Kundenseitig wurden unsere DA 26R-30-5024 bereits in Tiefen von bis zu 2.000 m eingesetzt.

Um maximale Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit garantieren zu können, kommen in unserem DA 26R-30-5024 ein bürstenloser Antriebsmotor  und ein kontaktloser, verschleißfreier Winkelsensor zum Einsatz. Dadurch wird eine maximale Lebensdauer bei größtmöglicher Leistungsabgabe erzielt. Das Gehäuse wird aus Marine Bronze (DIN 1705 R65 / MIL B24480) CNC gefräst; alternativ ist ein kostengünstigere Variante aus spezialbeschichtetem, salzwasserbeständigem Aluminium erhältlich, die ohne Ölfüllung auch über Wasser sinnvoll eingesetzt werden kann. 

Auffällig ist der um 90° abgewinkelte, selbsthemmende Abtrieb, der sich für spezielle Anlenkungen anbietet und durch die Selbsthemmung bei konstanter Position unter Last keinen Strom zieht! Auf der Unterseite des Gehäuses befindet sich eine Schlauchtülle, über die der Aktuator nach Öffnen der Entlüftungsschraube mit Öl befüllt wird.

Unser DA 26R-30-5024 ist in seiner Standardversion mit einem PWM-Eingang (Pulsweitenmodulation) ausgestattet, der über zwei verschiedene Schnittstellen verfügt: eine differentielle, galvanisch getrennte Schnittstelle (Optokoppler) und eine unsymmetrische Schnittstelle mit CMOS Pegeln, die auch zum Programmieren der Servoparameter verwendet wird. Analoges Position-Feedback zur Erkennung der Abtriebswellenposition.

Das DA 26R-30-5024 mit digitaler Befehlsschnittstelle (RS-485) liefert neben der Wellenposition noch die Höhe der Versorgungsspannung, Stromverbrauch sowie Temperatur von Motor und Elektronik in digitaler Form zurück. Durch diese Messwerte kann eine optimale Diagnose der korrekten Servofunktion vor, während und nach dem Einsatz erfolgen. 

Die voll programmierbare Elektronik des DA 26R-30-5024 bietet u.a. Schutz gegenüber thermischer Überlastung und Verpolung. 

Optional: RS-485 kompatible, asynchrone serielle Befehlsschnittstelle. Kundenspezifische Befehle können auf Anforderung implementiert werden.  Redundante RS-485-Schnittstelle und Stromversorgung, RS-422 pegelkompatible, differentielle PWM-Schnittstelle anstelle der Schnittstelle mit Optokoppler. 



Matlab Simulink Modell auf Anfrage


Stacks Image 718
© 2019 Volz Servos
© 2019 Volz Servos