Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Standard Actuators

Incl. High Torque,
Low Profile & Throttle

OPV* Actuators

*OPV =
Optional Piloted Vehicles


Product overview


Our actuators at a glance

A servo from Volz excels due to the simplicity of its design while simultaneously maximizing positioning force, reliability and durability. Moreover, a variety of electric interfaces makes it possible, for instance, to monitor the operating condition of the servos by reading out the current consumption, the internal temperature and humidity, etc.

Every actuator comprises a DC motor, a gear train and control electronics governed by microprocessors with integrated position feedback. These are electromechanical servo units that precisely position a radial output drive.

Depending on the type of actuator, the maximum travel in the standard configuration varies between 90° and 170°. Versions with larger travel of up to 330° or "Multiturn" versions (e.g., 3, 5 or 10 revolutions) can be provided on request.

In the standard configuration, the actuators turns a TTL-compatible pulse width modulation (PWM) signal into a position-based reference value that is used by the closed-loop-controller to drive the servo shaft to the desired target position. The internal position feedback supplies the necessary information for precise positioning.

Instead of the TTL-level, single ended PWM command interface, opto-coupled or RS-422-level PWM interfaces can be provided.

Alternatively serial command and communication interfaces based on the popular RS-485 standard can also be delivered for most of our high end actuators.

Along with our off-the-shelf product range, we also offer a comprehensive service for the development and subsequent series production of customized solutions.

© 2019 Volz Servos
© 2019 Volz Servos

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Standard Servos

Inkl. High Torque,
Low Profile & Throttle

OPV* Servos

*OPV =
Optional Piloted Vehicles


Produkt√ľbersicht

Unsere Aktuatoren auf einen Blick

Ein Servo aus dem Hause Volz zeichnet sich durch seine kompakte Bauart bei gleichzeitig maximierter Stellkraft, Zuverlässigkeit und Haltbarkeit aus. Darüber hinaus bieten verschiedene elektrische Schnittstellen die Möglichkeit, beispielweise durch das Auslesen von Strom, interner Temperatur und Luftfeuchte etc., den Betriebszustand des Servos zu überwachen.

Jeder Aktuator besteht aus einem Gleichstrommotor, einem Untersetzungsgetriebe und einer mikroprozessorgesteuerten Regelungselektronik mit integrierter Positionsrückmeldung. Es handelt sich also um eine elektromechanische Stelleinheit, die einen radialen Abtrieb präzise positioniert.

Abhängig von der Art des Aktuators variiert der maximale Stellweg in der Standardkonfiguration zwischen 90° und 170°. Versionen mit größeren Stellwegen von bis zu 330° bzw. "Multiturn"- Versionen (bspw. 3, 5 oder 10 Umdrehungen) können auf Kundenwunsch realisiert werden.

In der Standardkonfiguration wandelt der Aktuator ein TTL kompatibles pulsweitenmoduliertes (PWM) Signal in eine positionsbezogene Referenzgröße um, die den Abtrieb innerhalb eines Regelkreises auf die gewünschte Sollposition führt. Die interne Positionsrückmeldung liefert die notwendige Information für eine präzise Positionierung.

Anstelle einer PWM-Ansteuerung können bei Bedarf serielle Schnittstellen wie PWM-RS-422 oder eine serielle Schnittstelle mit RS-485-Pegeln implementiert werden.

Neben unserer "Off The Shelf" Produktpalette bieten wir einen allumfassenden Service für die Entwicklung und nachfolgende Serienfertigung kundenspezifischer Lösungen.

© 2019 Volz Servos
© 2019 Volz Servos